Sweetpea & Olive


Pillow Talk
July 21, 2011, 5:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I decided to take my art one tiny step further and try my hand at making pillows.

I enjoy basic sewing, nothing fancy, and I don’t enjoy hand-stitching (yet I enjoy embroidery; guess it must be utilitarian vs creativity,and for me, creativity always wants to be on the top of the hill). So, pillows with the smallest opening I can work with to stuff said new embroidered pillows; smaller opening, less hand-stitching, right? Right.

Deciding to make 2 each for my mother and two sisters seemed the best bet. Everyone likes pillows, right? And if they didn’t like them, well, they were FREE, and they don’t have to display them, they can hang in an upstairs bedroom or other ‘presents less received’ area that no one visits too much; if so inclined.

So, ending up with three pillows, working on them on and off throughout the fall and into the holiday season, I ended up with these, and the family wasn’t too disappointed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment